Training class

NRA Basic Rifle Class

Date: 
Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 8:00am to Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 5:00pm

NRA Basic Rifle Class. This is a prerequisite for taking the NRA Rifle Instructor's class. Contact NRA Training Counselor Dan Yelverton, dan.yelverton@gmail.com for further information.

Event type: 

NRA Rifle Instructor Class

Date: 
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 8:00am to Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 5:00pm

For more information, contact NRA Training Counselor Dan Yelverton, dan.yelverton@gmail.com.

 

Event type: 

Basic Pistol Class

Date: 
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 8:00am

The group will meet in pole barn from 8- 3.  After the classroom portion, the group will go to the Amos Range for quals after that.

 

Event type: 

Polebarn Reserved

Date: 
Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 9:00am to Sunday, August 14, 2022 - 5:00pm

NRA Class. Dan Yelverton.

Event type: 

Pole Barn - IDPA Safety Officer Class

Date: 
Saturday, March 26, 2022 - 8:00am

IDPA Safety Officer Class 

classroom training Pole Barn - Saturday

Range training - Sunday

Event type: 

High Power Off-hand clinic

Date: 
Friday, April 22, 2022 - 3:45pm

High Power Range closed for High Power Off-hand clinic.  Orientation will still be held on Sunday

Event type: 

Project Appleseed - Bay 6

Date: 
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 8:00am to Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 5:00pm

 

 

 

The annual observance of the first day of the revolution--April 19, 1775. Shooters will learn rifle marksmanship and the history of that day. Shooting will be from a single firing line at targets posted at 25M. Both rimfire and centerfire rifles will be allowed.

 

Event type: 

Level I Two-Person Team Tactics Handgun

Date: 
Sunday, January 2, 2022 - 8:30am

2 Person Team Tactics 1 - Defensive Handgun 2 or proof of equivalent training is a prerequisite. It is not required that you attend as a team, individuals are welcome. This class is about communication and how to develop communication between you and your partner who also carries a handgun.

Event type: 

Defensive Handgun III

Date: 
Sunday, December 12, 2021 - 8:30am

Defensive Handgun 3 -  Defensive Handgun 2 or proof of equivalent training is a prerequisite. This class will continue to refine the skills learned in the last 2 classes and start to build pressure on the shooter. Threats will have to be identified and successfully engaged under time pressures and increasing distances.

Event type: 

Pages