Five-Stand

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 100 times .
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 5:00pm

Five Stand is very similar to Sporting Clays in that a wide variety of targets are thrown. No two five-stands are exactly alike. There are five "stands" or stations to shoot from. There are usually somewhere between 6 and 8 traps that throw targets. Participants shoot in turn at each of the 5 stands and various combinations of targets are thrown from the traps. Usually there is a menu card that will advise the shooter of the sequence of targets. Five Stand is a great way to get a Sporting Clays like experience in a small amount of space, with very little walking..

For more information, contact Bob Miller, 321-543-8847.

 

Photo Credit: flickr Creative Commons: Army Skeet Team member, Capt. Jake Stewart by DOD News

Event type: