FWC Hunter Safety Class

Date: 
Repeats every year 1 times . Also includes Fri Feb 16 2018, Fri Apr 20 2018, Fri Aug 17 2018, Fri Sep 14 2018, Fri Nov 09 2018.
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 5:00pm to Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 5:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:00pm to Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 5:00pm to Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 5:00pm to Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 5:00pm to Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 5:00pm

The official Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission Hunter Safety Course.

The traditional hunter safety course covers the knowledge, skills and attitude needed to be a safe hunter. This is a 12-hour classroom setting, test and 3-hour range.  Courses begin on Friday evening, and continue throughout the weekend. 

Internet-based courses are available as well, but they also have a classroom and field component.  If you take the Internet-driven class, then you only attend the Friday night and Sunday morning sessions, but not the daylong Saturday session. 

Class hours:

Friday 6 to 9 PM

Saturday 8 AM to 5 PM

Sunday 8 AM to Noon

Go to http://myfwc.com/hunting/safety-education/courses/ to find out more info and schedules.

You can sign up here:

https://public.myfwc.com/hgm/huntersafety/clscounties.aspx?p_region=5&p_...

Contact John Little, 321-768-9969, for more information.

Event type: