High-Power Orientation

Date: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Sunday 1000 times .
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 7:30am
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 7:30am
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 7:30am
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 7:30am
Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 7:30am
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 7:30am
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 7:30am
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 7:30am
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 7:30am
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 7:30am

The squading is between 7:30 AM and 7:50 AM. We begin shooting at 8 AM. We will work in late arrivals. There is a $15 fee, which goes to the club. We try very hard to be finished by 12.

First relay will have 30 minutes of 200-yard slow fire block time. You may use this time to shoot standing, sitting, or prone loading and firing one shot at a time. You may use more than one rifle. Then we will have some rapid-fire practice for those that wish. Swap relays and repeat. Second, we will shoot 30 minutes of block time for prone slow fire from the 600-yard line. Swap relays and repeat 600-yard drill.

Event type: