Youth Fun Shoot

Date: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Saturday 500 times .
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 1:00pm
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 1:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 1:00pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 1:00pm

Informal shoot designed to teach youth safe gun-handling, good marksmanship and foster an interest in shooting. There is no fee, but parents are asked to bring .22 ammunition with them.

Parents stay with their children while they are shooting. The parents stay with the kids while they are shooting. We often have as many adults as kids.
 
Rifles (most of them with scopes) are provided, but youth can bring their own.  Kids can bring their own eye and ear protection but it will be provided if they do not have it.
 
 For further info, contact Joe Bartel.
 

Event type: